Office of the President Contact Information

Location and Office Information

450 30th Street
Peralta Pavilion 2840
Oakland, California 94609

Phone: 510.879.9270
Fax: 510.457.2106
Hours of Operation: 8 a.m.to 5 p.m

To reach Development and Alumni Affairs, please call 510.907.2435
To reach Media Relations, please call 510.879.9270

President's Office Staff

Sharon Diaz
President
sdiaz@samuelmerritt.edu
510.879.9200 x7361

Margrette Peterson
Assistant to the President
mpeterson@samuelmerritt.edu
510.879.9200 x7361

Communications Staff

Stephanie Bangert
Executive Director, Communications and External Relations
sbangert@samuelmerritt.edu
510.879.9272

Jim Muyo portrait

Jim Muyo
Director, Communications
jmuyo@samuelmerritt.edu
510.879.9214
 

Alejandro Rodríguez
Associate Director of Advertising and Marketing
arodriguez@samuelmerritt.edu
510.879.9200 x7397

Sasha Solomonov
Associate Director of Social Media and Web Content
ssolomonov@samuelmerritt.edu
510.879.9200 x7399

Donita Boles
Associate Director of Publications
dboles@samuelmerritt.edu
510.879.9200 x7398

Debra Holtz
Media Relations Associate and Senior Writer
dholtz@SamuelMerritt.edu

 

 

 

Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.