Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs serves students, faculty and external stakeholders through support of outstanding health science education programs at the undergraduate and graduate level. The division achieves its mission within the philosophical context of student-centered services, meaningful faculty resources, promotion of best-practices in teaching and focus on student learning and measurement of performance outcomes.

Academic Affairs Staff

Photo of Scot Foster
Scot Foster, PhD
Academic Vice President and Provost
sfoster@samuelmerritt.edu

Photo of Michael Negrete
Michael Negrete, PharmD
Assistant Academic Vice President
mnegrete@samuelmerritt.edu

Photo of Celeste Villanueva
Celeste Villanueva, EdD, CRNA, FNAP
Assistant Academic Vice President
cvillanueva@samuelmerritt.edu

 

Photo of Jamie Hirota
Jamie Hirota

Assistant to the Academic Vice President

510.869.6647

jhirota@samuelmerritt.edu

Photo of Veronica Paniagua
Veronica Paniagua

Executive Administrative Assistant

510.869.6744

vpaniagua@samuelmerritt.edu

Photo of Amy Anderson
Amy Anderson

Special Projects Coordinator
 

510.869.6511 x5428

aanderson@samuelmerritt.edu

 

Contact Information

450 30th Street, Suite 2718
Oakland, California 94609
Phone: 510.869.6744
Fax: 510.654.9327

 

Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.