Samuel Merritt University has defined a bold and forward-looking vision that will sustain the University as a first class accredited institution of higher learning. The University is focused on strategies to enhance instructional innovation, expand learning and laboratory facilities, and provide the highest levels of expert faculty and staff to support undergraduate and graduate students.


  • Ching-Hua Wang, MD, PhD
  • Scot Foster, PhD, FAAN
    Academic Vice President and Provost
  • Terry Nordstrom, PT, EdD, FNAP 
    Vice President, Enrollment and Student Services
  • Greg Gingras, MSB, CMA, CFM
    Vice President, Finance and Administration, and CFO
  • Elaine Lemay, MHROD
    Executive Director, Human Resources
  • Sue Valencia, BA, CFRE
    Executive Director, Development and Alumni Affairs
  • Shirley Strong, MEd
    Chief Diversity Officer
  • Cynthia M. Ulman, MBA
    Executive Director, Planning & Business Development

Board of Regents

  • Jonathan Brown, DPA, Chair
  • Enitan Adesanya, MBA
  • Brad Barber, JD
  • Melanie Bell-Mayeda, MBA
  • Elizabeth Chaney, BA
  • Sam Davis, FAIA
  • Owen Garrick, MD
  • Jeff Gerard, MM 
  • Gloria Harmon, MS
  • Anna Kiger, DNP
  • Lloyd Leanse, BA
  • Alvin McLean, Jr., PhD
  • Gary Morrison, JD
  • Julie Petrini, BSN, MPA/HSA
  • John Swartzberg, MD, FACP
  • Lisa Zuffi, BA


Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.